Tasha the Amazon – My Level – Official Music Video

DL: https://soundcloud.com/tashatheamazon…

Twitter | https://twitter.com/tashatheamazon

Facebook | https://www.facebook.com/tashatheamazon
Instagram | http://instagram.com/tashatheamazon
Official Website | http://tashatheamazon.com

Produced by: Bass and Bakery (Tasha the Amazon + Danthrax) | http://bassandbakery.com/

Tasha the Amazon – My Level – Official Music Video
Directed by: Colin G Cooper | http://www.colingcooper.com/

Released: October 13, 2015

Management/Bookings/Feature Enquiries: tashamgmt@thetruthinc.com

Produced with the financial assistance of MuchFACT, a division of Bell Media Inc. | http://www.muchfact.ca

Made possible with the support of the Ontario Media Development Corporation.

« My Level » Lyrics:

No matter how much gold we get,
no matter where we flyin next,
we still be leanin out the whip
gods and guerillas never quit,

CHORUS:
Get on my level (x4)

VERSE:
Fists always pounding the ceiling, they go nuts whenever I show up,
cats always throwing they tats up, in hoopties they doin donuts.
Now hold up and pour up that Cuervo, no lemon, no soda, no hoe stuff
should’ve never given us money, we jumpin with Jordans all up on ya sofa.

Celebration, bitches, we misbehaving, down in the basement with flickering lights,
all over the city like pavement running so flagrant, with these Timbaland’s tight,
y’all driving around in ya new plates, dining on a fondue plate,
I’m riding around on a lion, I’m lightin up fires like it’s Kuwait.

Ooh wait… we don’t fuck with lames doin lame shit for that cabbage,
all ya’ll niggas acting so average, send em back in the original package.
They slept in on our testament, now they want me to quote em a passage,
Ain’t your rabbi, ain’t your ally, just an enigma trippin on acid.

My rebels outside, stand on the hood of a ride, they rent for me cuz I arrived,
they said it’s a phantom, but my mind too grand, to give a fuck bout what I drive,
I’m up in the sky and that’s my team on the rise, buzz got us feelin alive,
and when we infiltrate from the inside, don’t be surprised.

No matter how much gold we get,
no matter where we flyin next,
we still be leanin out the whip
gods and guerillas never quit,

CHORUS:
Get on my level (x4)

VERSE:
Get on my level, my strata, my Zulu Nation Bambaataa,
my rebel royal armada, my band of loyals, my shottas.
This year’s a little bit hotter, spittin that lava, getting these offers,
used to ride round on these choppers, now we on god stuff, walkin on water.

A child of a child I’ve been piss broke, I done waited on tables on rich folk,
now the same gucci hucci’s they encroach, tripping first time up at this show,
I guess that means we important, name in their mouths like informants,
they search for us with no warrant, look for my sign like commissioner Gordon.

My crew stickin out like we foreign, can’t buy what we got with your fortune,
we’re over endowed, so they freezin us out, like Isaiah done try to do Jordan.
You rappers so boring, stop your recording, fuck it, just stop waking up in the morning
y’all making it rain I’m just pouring, ready for boarding, already soaring.

We’re crashing champagne in the burger shack, Scallywags I know you heard of that,
they fly me to shows and I murder that and never come down like I’m Shmurda hat.
We’re rising like yeast, turn a crumb into a feast,
Yeah we eat, watch your fingers round a beast.

No matter how much gold we get,
no matter where we flyin next,
we still be leanin out the whip
gods and guerillas never quit,

CHORUS:
Get on my level (x4)

Laisser un commentaire

