[Interview] All Eyes On… L-Dro

La rubrique « All Eyes On… » est de retour avec le rappeur L-Dro. Bienvenue dans l’Ohio ou le emcee nous parle de lui, de son amour pour le Hip Hop, ses références, ses inspirations, son nouveau projet avec DJ Drama, …

l-dro _ c

First of all, tell us a little about yourself. Who is L-Dro, which city are you reppin?

I’m L-Dro a rap artist from Akron, Ohio. I’m just somebody that’s trying to make it!

When did you fall in love with hip hop?

I fell in love with hip-hop when I first heard Pete Rock & CL Smooth-They Reminisce Over You. From that point I been a hip-hop head.

What are your main sources of inspiration?

Just waking up in the world every day is inspiration for me. As long as I’m breathing I know I got a chance to be great.

L-Dro pic 1

Can you talk us about your last project with DJ Drama. How is it made this collaboration?

My new project with Drama is titled « In Us We Trust » it’s a dope project featuring production from top notch producers like Justice League, Statik Selektah, KE On The Track, 1500 Or Nothin, The Olympicks and Ski Beatz among others. I linked up with Drama after I dropped my « DROHIO » mixtape with Don Cannon last year. Me & Dram got a nice buzz going with this project.

Can you tell us about the choice of features (artists, producers)?

I wanted to do this project with no rap features to show that I’m capable of holding my own as a new artist. I have Victoria Monet, Tommy Parker and Plane Jaymes signing hooks. I mostly wanted to just collab with the dopest producers I could reach out to.

L-Dro pic 2

What is your best experience in the rap game?

My best experience so far has been working with legends in the game that I look up to. And being embraced and respected by them mutually. That’s a great feeling.

Anything you want to say?

New mixtape with DJ Drama « In Us We Trust » out now. New mixtape « Higher Learning » coming soon. Album « 1 Life » also on the way. Shout out to my label Major Hustle Ent. We workin!

Laisser un commentaire

