@HipHopBreath [Interview] All Eyes On… Talib Kweli by @LadySuMusic

Le rappeur underground Talib Kweli nous revient avec des projets dont un album qui arrive prochainement (le 7 mai). Hip Hop Breath remercie Talib d’avoir répondu à nos questions.

talib-kweli-460x345

Hip Hop Breath: I like to ask this question: How hip-hop came into your life?

Talib Kweli: I grew up in New York City, born in the 70’s. Hiphop is intertwined into this cities fabric.

J’ai grandi à New York City, né dans les années 70. Le Hiphop est entrelacé dans ces bâtiments de villes.

HHB:  Can you tell us about your fresh collaboration with Kendrick Lamar? your new track with J Dilla?

TK: Kendrick Lamar is breathing life into hip hop. I am excited about him and his whole Black Hippy TDE Crew. They are inspirational. My track with J Dilla I am saving for my next project.

Kendrick lamar est un souffle de vie dans le Hiphop. Je suis exité par lui, l’ensemble Black Hippy et TDE. Ils sont source d’inspiration. Mon morceau avec J Dilla je le garde pour mon prochain projet.

HHB: Why did you choose the name “ Prisoner Of Conscious ” for your next album?

TK: That name kind of chose  itself. But it is a fitting name for people’s perceptions of what I do. I am no prisoner, but people will always try to put art in a box. Especially those who sell it.

Ce genre de nom c’est choisit tout seul. Mais c’est un nom de raccord pour la perception de ce que je fais. Je ne suis pas prisonnier, mais les gens vont toujours essayer de mettre l’art dans une boîte. Surtout ceux qui le vendent.

HHB: Please tell us a little be more about your album? Who will we find on?

TK: I hope you like the album. Miguel, Busta Rhymes, Melanie Fiona, Kendrick Lamar, Currensy, Marsha Ambrosius, Seu Jorge are on it, and more.

J’espère que vous aimerez l’album. Miguel, Busta Rhymes, Melanie Fiona, Kendrick Lamar, Currensy, Marsha Ambrosius, Seu Jorge sont dessus, et plus encore.

HHB: What is your top 5 albums?

TK: Top 5 albums is too tough of a question. I will say that John Coltrane’s Love Supreme is one of my favorites.

Le top 5 d’albums est trop dure comme question. Je dirai que Love Supreme de John Coltrane est un de mes favoris.

HHB: For you, are there a « best rapper alive »? If yes who and why?

 TK: I’m the best rapper alive. Every rapper should think that.

Je suis le meilleur rappeur en vie. Chaque rappeur devrait penser ça.

HHB: Do you have any upcoming projects? with RES, Hi-Tek, Mos Def, or other?

TK:  Look forward to res soloa lbum and Cory Mo, an artist on my label Javotti Media. I am excited about those projects.

Impatient de l’album solo de RES et Cory Mo, un artiste sur mon label Javotti Media. Je suis enthousiasmé par ces projets.

HHB: Do you have something to say to your french fans?

TK: One love! See you soon!

One Love! A bientot!

By Lady Su ( @LadySuMusic )

www.talibkweli.com

Laisser un commentaire

