Interview:All Eyes On… T-Ran ( @T_RanHipHop )

T RAN 1

Sur cette interview (et d’ailleurs ma première) je vous invite à découvrir le rappeur T-Ran en direct d’Oakland .

HHB: What age did you start rapping?

T-Ran: I started rapping when I was about seven, however wasn’t taking it seriously until I heard “The College Dropout” by Kanye West. That album changed everything.

J’ai commencé à rapper quand j’avais environ sept ans, mais je ne l’ai pas pris sérieusement jusqu’à ce que j’entende « The College Dropout » de Kanye West. Cet album a tout changé.

HHB: What inspired you to make music?

T-Ran: When I was seven my mom was watching “Krush Groove,” one of my favorite movies in the world. The movie basically shows the rise of Def Jam records. I remember walking in while moms was watching it and becoming obsessed with writing rap songs. After that I began to channel my thoughts and learned the basics of song writing. Also, I began to listen to a lot of east coast hip hop.  I knew early on that I wanted to be a rapper.

Quand j’avais sept ans ma mère regardait « Krush Groove », un de mes films préférés dans le monde. Le film montre essentiellement l’ascension de Def Jam Records. Je me souviens j’étais entrain de marcher dedans pendant que ma mère devenait obsédée avec l’écriture des chansons de rap. Après j’ai commencé a connecter mes pensées et appris les bases de l’écriture. Aussi, j’ai commencé à écouter beaucoup de hip-hop East Cost. Je savais dès le début que je voulais être un rappeur.

HHB: Who are the artists in are you listening?

T-Ran: Aside from Kanye West I listen to a lot of Jay-z, Tupac, RGLND, DUCKWRTH, J. Cole, and Andre 3000.

Mis à part Kanye West j’écoute beaucoup Jay-z, Tupac, RGLND, DUCKWRTH, J. Cole, et Andre 3000.

HHB: What do you have coming up?

T-Ran: I have my new project “Heart & Soul” releasing in early next year in addition to shows and some new videos.

J’ai mon nouveau projet « Heart & Soul » disponible en début d’année prochaine, en plus de concerts et quelques nouvelles vidéos.

HHB: Anything else you want to say?

T-Ran: Thank you for showing love. This is my first interview outside of the United States so I’m really honored by the opportunity. Make sure you stay in the loop by checking out www.T-RanMusic.com.  Never stop dreaming. 

Merci pour votre amour. Ceci est mon premier interview en dehors des Etats-Unis donc je suis vraiment honoré de l’occasion. Assurez vous de rester connecté en checkant http://www.T-RanMusic.com. Ne jamais arrêter de rêver.

By Lady Su ( @_LadySu )

2 commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

